Texans announce full training camp schedule: What to know if you want to go

(Copyright 2024 by KSAT - All rights reserved.)

As the Houston Texans prepare for the 2024-24 NFL season, the team released its full training camp schedule, which includes eight practices that are free and open to all fans.

Training camp will last from July 17 through August 29. The open practices will take place on the following dates:

Recommended Videos



Tuesday, July 23

Wednesday, July 24

Friday, July 26

Saturday, July 27

Monday, July 29

Sunday, August 11

Wednesday, August 21

Thursday, August 22

All open practices are slated to start at 9 a.m., besides the Sunday, August 11 practice, which starts at 5:30 a.m.

Starting June 20 at 10 a.m., fans can claim free tickets to practices using Ticketmaster. There will be a limited number of available tickets, so make sure to claim your spot soon!

The Texans’ four preseason games will take place on the following dates:

Thursday, August 1: Hall of Fame Game vs. Chicago Bears (8 p.m.)

Friday, August 9: at Pittsburgh Steelers (7 p.m.)

Saturday, August 17: vs. New York Giants (12 p.m.)

Saturday, August 24, vs. Los Angeles Rams (12 p.m.)

“It’s been an extremely exciting offseason for us, and we are looking forward to building on that heading into training camp,” Texans Chair and CEO Cal McNair said. “We can’t wait to celebrate and connect with our fans while debuting the organization’s new look.”


About the Author

Michael is a Kingwood native who loves shooting hoops, visiting local breweries and overreacting to Houston sports. He joined the KPRC family in the spring of 2024. He earned his B.A. from Texas A&M University in 2022 and his M.A. from the University of Wisconsin-Madison in 2023.

Recommended Videos